Wow! What a great beach baptism!

August 21st, 2018 by WebPastor

Wow! What an amazing Sunday we had! Great attendance for an outdoor baptism service. Kind of a good example Sunday of how we don’t take ourselves too seriously but we do take God seriously! It was SO exciting to see so many people take the step of obedience and get baptized! The joy on their faces as they demonstrated outwardly what Jesus has done inside was contagious. In case you didn’t hear, 64 people were baptized!! 64!! That means Journey North Church has baptized a total of 309 people so far! And I believe with all my heart that the best is yet to come!! Buckle up! God is doing a great thing here! Praise the Lord!!

Posted in Journey North Church


(comments are closed).

About Journey North Church

Journey North Church is a God-sized dream...
Helping people find TRUE NORTH
on this journey called life.

Drop us a note:
Tim Adams - Lead Pastor
tim@journeynorthchurch.com
Julie Adams - Student Ministries (8th-12th grade)
julie@journeynorthchurch.com
Becca Stanghelle - Student Ministries (5th-7th grade)
becca@journeynorthchurch.com
Bryanna Clementson - Children's Ministries (birth-4th grade)
bclementson@journeynorthchurch.com
Mike Swan - Worship
mike@journeynorthchurch.com
Theresa Cummings - Guest Services
theresa@journeynorthchurch.com
Office
info@journeynorthchurch.com

Journey North Church
840 Main Street South
Pine City, MN 55063

320.629.6111