God is good…

April 18th, 2017 by WebPastor

(Click the picture above to see a bigger view of it)

So having thought about our recent Easter services, I had a few things I wanted to share with you. This was our tenth Easter as a church family and since people have been asking, I thought I’d answer the questions and share that yes, we had a record attendance over the 3 services… 658 people! That number is important, for the same reason our attendance numbers are always important: each number represents a person who God made and loves and who Jesus died for! The most amazing number of the day was that over the 3 services, 27 people made a profession of faith in Jesus! 27!! I could hear Heaven rejoicing! I can’t tell you how happy and excited that makes me! Praise the Lord!!

That brings me to what I said leading up to Easter: lives are changed when you give, serve, and invite. Our people really stepped up to the plate and took that challenge of “all hands on deck” seriously! So many people worshiped in one service and served in another (or 2!). I watched people serve in so many different areas; each one important, regardless of whether it was out in front or behind the scenes. From the bottom of my heart: thank you for making Jesus look good!! You made a difference that will change lives and families in our community and echo throughout eternity! God is good (I can hear you responding!)

Posted in Journey North Church


(comments are closed).

About Journey North Church

Journey North Church is a God-sized dream...
Helping people find TRUE NORTH
on this journey called life.

Drop us a note:
Tim Adams - Lead Pastor
tim@journeynorthchurch.com
Julie Adams - Student Ministries (8th-12th grade)
julie@journeynorthchurch.com
Becca Stanghelle - Student Ministries (5th-7th grade)
becca@journeynorthchurch.com
Bryanna Clementson - Children's Ministries (birth-4th grade)
bclementson@journeynorthchurch.com
Mike Swan - Worship
mike@journeynorthchurch.com
Theresa Cummings - Guest Services
theresa@journeynorthchurch.com
Office
info@journeynorthchurch.com

Journey North Church
840 Main Street South
Pine City, MN 55063

320.629.6111